YCCECE Congregation 2020 and Conferment of Honorary Fellowship

website banner_website banner

A live broadcast will be available on 14 November, 2020: https://live.polyv.cn/watch/1961608

The Congregation 2020 of Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education will be held on Saturday November 14, 2020 at the Auditorium, Yew Chung International School (Secondary section) . This year, the College is honored to invite Professor Shen Shir Ming, Founding President of YCCECE, to be the Guest of Honour welcoming our first graduating cohort of Bachelor of Education (Honours) in Early Childhood Education. Together, the College will also celebrate the accomplishments of over 100 graduating students from the Higher Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Diploma in Early Childhood Studies programmes.

Besides, the College will also confer Honorary Fellowships on Professor Frederick Nicholas Ebbeck, Senior Academic Advisor, The SEED Institute, NTUC First Campus; Professor Marjory Anne Ebbeck, Emeritus Professor of Early Childhood Education, University of South Australia and Professor Shen Shir Ming, Founding President of YCCECE.

A live broadcast of the ceremony will be available. Guests who are unable to attend the ceremony are welcome to join the ceremony online to celebrate together with our Honorary Fellows and the graduating class of 2020: https://live.polyv.cn/watch/1961608


14 November 2020 (Saturday)

Ceremony starts at:



Auditorium, Yew Chung International School (Secondary section), 3 To Fuk Road, Kowloon Tong [For registered guests only]

Live broadcast: