It’s a time of excitement at the Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education!

There is no other early education institution that prepares its Student Teachers not only for the real world, but also to be change agents in this world. We expect our graduates to not only make a difference in the most critical and formative years of young children’s lives, but also to be future leaders and advocates for the Early Childhood profession.

Building on an unparalleled legacy, influential leadership, and a clear and ambitious vision, YCCECE is committed to changing the face of Early Childhood Education by providing unique pre-service and in-service teacher training programmes to produce high quality educators for the betterment of Hong Kong, Greater China, Asia and beyond.

Achieving these ambitions will require investments – in facilities, research capacity, overseas partnerships, top international faculty, student scholarships and bursaries. These needs call for support beyond the expected income from student tuition, as YCCECE is a wholly private non-profit institution, not funded by the government.

The College appreciates all donations, large or small, in support of our commitment to advance the Early Years profession.

Here we grow, together!


  • Academic & Research

    ECE Resource Centre - To build a local ECE Case Bank, the first of its kind in Hong Kong, for promoting innovative and progressive best practices in ECE curriculum and pedagogy, teachers’ professional development, and assisting the Government in formulating education and social policies.

    Endowed Chair Professorships & Visiting Professors - Attracting world-class faculty is at the heart of all academic institutions. Endowed Chair Professorships and visiting scholars will support our drive to attract the best minds in ECE from around the globe.

    Research Fund - The ECE field is constantly evolving and research is at the forefront of this evolution. Novel solutions, new thinking and innovative research is a key priority for YCCECE going forward, as the College endeavours to be at the cutting-edge of the ECE field.

  • Co-curricular Innovation

    Pioneering co-curricular innovation and learning beyond the classroom have been central to the Yew Chung vision since its beginning. YCCECE will continue in this tradition by creating new opportunities for our students to be well-rounded scholars and educators, whether through e-learning, Study Tours to Mainland China or overseas, Student Exchanges, and Community Outreach programmes.

  • Scholarships & Bursaries

    YCCECE aspires to offer need-blind admission, as we are committed to attracting the brightest and most capable students regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds. This Fund will provide annual and multi-year merit-based scholarships and need-based bursaries for all deserving students who meet our entry and progression requirements, ensuring that they can successfully complete their studies and launch their ECE careers.


Donor Recognition

We would like to sincerely thank our donors from the Yew Chung and Yew Wah network – whether alumni, parents or friends, for their strong support and generosity towards the College.

Legacy Donors

Funded by

Yew Chung Education Foundation (YCEF)

It is through the generosity of Legacy Donors that YCCECE has come into being. The gifts of these visionary donors have helped establish YCCECE as the premier Early Childhood Education institution in Hong Kong and beyond. Through their support, we have the Yew Chung Educator.

Founder's Circle

Funded by

Heart to Heart Foundation

Scholarship Fund

Funded by

Drs. Richard Charles and Esther Yewpick Lee Charitable Foundation
Mr. Cao Jing-fei
Mr. Kelvin Cao in the name of Mr. Jonathan Cao and Ms. Juliana Cao
Ms. Joyce Chen

Talented students have the opportunity to receive a YCCECE education thanks to these generous donors who have made commitments of more than HK$200,000 to fund scholarships ensuring that every qualified student has an opportunity to experience an YCCECE education.

Visiting Professorship Fund

Funded by

Mr. Sun Wen-bin

Commitments of more than HK$300,000 support our drive to attract the best scholars in ECE from around the globe, further enhancing the quality of our programmes. We are committed to inviting a Visiting Professor annually, who will contribute to our teaching and/or research.

Past Visiting Professors:
Professor Susan Fowler (University of Illinois, USA)
Professor Kimberly P. Bezaire (George Brown School of Early Childhood, Canada)
Professor Karyn Callaghan (Charles Sturt University, Australia)

Dean's Circle

Dr. Lydia L.S. Chan

Dr. Esther Y.S. Chan

Miss Winnie Yip

Professor Shen Shir Ming Global Citizens Development Grant

Funded by

Professor Shir-Ming Shen

Professor's Circle

Ms. Yan Liao

Senior Fellow's Circle

Yew Chung and Yew Wah Friends Association Limited
Mr. Wen Bin Sun
Mr. Anton Ho
Mr. Kevin Chao
Mr. Jing Fei Cao
Ms. Joyce Chen

Fellow's Circle

Mr. Ting Bo Shen
Dr. Elsie Oi-Sie Leung

Scholar's Circle

Ms. Cindy Fung
Mr. CM Cheng
Mr. Terry Cheng
Ms. Winnie Cheng
Dr. Troy Lui
Mr. Ip Tin Yau & Mrs Bridget Marjorie Ip
Mr. Jianbo Yao

Yew Chung Educator’s Circle

Mr. Mark Adams
Mr. Robert Horton
Mr. Felix Hsu
Mr. Kevin Huai
Mr. Xiao Chun Ji
Mr. Xue Jun Xu
Ms. Rosemary Claire Kelly
Ms. Claudia Lai
Miss Gmeiner Leung
Miss Mandy Leung
Ms. Laura Ma
Ms. Cecilia So
Ms. Charity Sun
Ms. Julie Zheng
Ms. Linda Wang
Miss Veronica Chu
Mr. Wind Wang & Ms. Sunny Zhao
Ms. Li Li Liu
Dr. Tung Fei Lam
Mr. Wai Bun Lee
Ms. Laura Ma
Mrs. Sylvia Ko Couper
Prof. Won-young Rhee
Mr. Sen Kee Yim


Alumni, parents and friends support YCCECE in many ways, through unrestricted annual giving, and major gifts in support of the priorities described above, and planned gifts and bequests. However you choose to strengthen YCCECE and at whatever level, your generosity is truly appreciated. Every gift counts!

Institutional Advancement Office