ESF Hillside International Kindergarten

employer-hillside2

We have found that your students are well prepared, display a very professional approach and show genuine interests in the teaching and learning process. The student teachers have demonstrated their ability to engage with our inquiry-driven play-based curriculum and programmes. They have worked well in our non-traditional ‘open-school’ environment and have successfully led learning engagements for small groups of children in collaboration with the class teachers. Many of your student teachers returned to help us with other school events, such as our annual Sports Day and a number have been appointed to undertake supply cover. It has been a joy to see how much both your students and programmes have grown and flourished over the past two years and we look forward to continuing and building upon our productive partnership.

Mr. Christopher Duncan, Principal
Ms. Audrey Tang, Vice Principal

York International Kindergarten

employ-york2

York Kindergarten has been working with your College for some time now and we've been very very happy about the quality of your graduates. As one of the largest private kindergarten groups in Hong Kong, we believe that Yew Chung provides students with what they need to be insightful leaders and innovators. We welcome all your graduates to join us at York!

Ms. Theodora Lee, Head Teacher

Bridge Academy

employer-bridge

Your students are always enthusiastic and polite. They are proactive learners who relish every opportunity to ask questions and practise their teaching skills. They are always well prepared for their classes and spend a lot time and effort preparing both creative learning materials and lesson plans. They welcome challenges and try their very best to complete the tasks assigned. I greatly appreciate their positive learning attitudes and professionalism throughout their practicum with us at Bridge Academy. I wish them all a successful career.

Ms. Christine Chan, Case Manager

Yew Chung International School (ECE Section)

employer-ycis

Your students exhibit flexibility to adapt to the requirements of our children, parents and school, as well as our learn-through-play approach, where lesson plans are developed around the interests of children. They make initiatives to build their relationships with our children, make connections, stay at the children’s eye-level and allow children to lead the play. Your students show the ability to be reflective, an essential trait needed for an early childhood education professional.

Jean Jeffries 女士, 代理聯合校長

Employ our Graduates

Yew Chung College graduates are industry ready upon graduation, with 4 professional qualifications; they are some of the most sought after in the industry. Each year, the College hosts a Career Fair, allowing kindergartens, NGOs and Special Needs Centres the opportunity to recruit their talent from our graduating cohort and alumni.

Our 2019 Careers Fair will be held April 12, 2019. If you would like to participate or would like additional information, please contact Mr. Anthony Dang, Acting Head of Student Affairs office.

YCCECE Careers Fair

Date

April 12, 2019 (Friday)

Time

4:00pm – 5:30pm

Venue

Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education
2 Tin Wan Hill Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong

英基曉新國際幼稚園

employer-hillside2

耀中幼教學院的學生來實習時,總會做足準備,於教與學的過程中都展示專業及真誠的態度。學生均能融入我們以探索為主、遊戲為本的教學模式。他們與班主任合作無間,帶領小組孩子投入我們的非傳統開放式學習環境。 不少耀中幼教學院的同學完成實習後,經常回來參與及支持我們的活動,如年度運動會及其他活動,部份同學更成為我們的代課老師。我們很開心能見證,學院的同學和課程在過去兩年茁壯發展,並期望能繼續緊密合作。

Christopher Duncan 先生, 校長
Audrey Tang 女士, 副校長

約克幼稚園

employ-york2

約克幼稚園與耀中幼教學院合作多年,一直非常滿意學院畢業生的水平。作為香港最大私立幼稚園團體之一,我們相信耀中為學生提供頂級培訓,具體領導及創新能力。我們歡迎所有學院畢業生加入約克,成為我們的一份子。

Theodora Lee 女士, 校長

Bridge Academy

employer-bridge

耀中幼教學院的學生總是彬彬有禮和充滿熱誠。他們熱衷學習,珍惜每個發問和實踐教學技巧的機會。他們投放大量時間及心思準備課堂計劃及創意教材,又勇於接受挑戰,全力以赴完成每一項工作。我十分欣賞他們實習期間的正面學習態度和專業精神,祝他們事業成功!

Christine Chan 女士, 統籌經理

耀中國際學校(幼教部)

employer-ycis

耀中幼教學院的學生適應力強,除了能迎合孩子、家長及學校的要求外,亦能配合「遊戲中學習」的教學方針和以孩子的興趣為本的課堂計劃。他們用心與孩子建立關係,著重與孩子交流、與他們的視線保持同一水平、由小朋友主導遊戲過程。耀中幼教學院的學生在課堂及實習中,均展示良好反思能力,是成為幼教專業人士的必備條件。

Jean Jeffries 女士, 代理聯合校長

聘請我們的畢業生

耀中幼教學院矢志培育高質、全取4個香港專業資格的幼教專才。他們將是幼教界熱切期待的新血。學院每年舉辦招聘日,讓各本地及國際幼稚園、非政府組織及特殊教育中心會見我們的準畢業生和校友。參與招聘日或相關查詢,請聯絡署理學生事務主管鄧致恩先生。

耀中幼教學院招聘日

日期

2019年4月12日(星期五)

時間

4:00pm – 5:30pm

地點

耀中幼教學院
香港仔田灣田灣山道二號