It’s a time of excitement at the Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education!

There is no other early education institution that prepares its Student Teachers not only for the real world, but also to be change agents in this world. We expect our graduates to not only make a difference in the most critical and formative years of young children’s lives, but also to be future leaders and advocates for the Early Childhood profession.

Building on an unparalleled legacy, influential leadership, and a clear and ambitious vision, YCCECE is committed to changing the face of Early Childhood Education by providing unique pre-service and in-service teacher training programmes to produce high quality educators for the betterment of Hong Kong, Greater China, Asia and beyond.

Achieving these ambitions will require investments – in facilities, research capacity, overseas partnerships, top international faculty, student scholarships and bursaries. These needs call for support beyond the expected income from student tuition, as YCCECE is a wholly private non-profit institution, not funded by the government.

The College appreciates all donations, large or small, in support of our commitment to advance the Early Years profession.


Here we grow, together!

ANNUAL FUND PRIORITIES

  • Academic & Research

    ECE Resource Centre - To build a local ECE Case Bank, the first of its kind in Hong Kong, for promoting innovative and progressive best practices in ECE curriculum and pedagogy, teachers’ professional development, and assisting the Government in formulating education and social policies.


    Endowed Chair Professorships & Visiting Professors - Attracting world-class faculty is at the heart of all academic institutions. Endowed Chair Professorships and visiting scholars will support our drive to attract the best minds in ECE from around the globe.


    Research Fund - The ECE field is constantly evolving and research is at the forefront of this evolution. Novel solutions, new thinking and innovative research is a key priority for YCCECE going forward, as the College endeavours to be at the cutting-edge of the ECE field.

    event-sylva
  • Co-curricular Innovation

    Pioneering co-curricular innovation and learning beyond the classroom have been central to the Yew Chung vision since its beginning. YCCECE will continue in this tradition by creating new opportunities for our students to be well-rounded scholars and educators, whether through e-learning, Study Tours to Mainland China or overseas, Student Exchanges, and Community Outreach programmes.

    gift-camp
  • Scholarships & Bursaries

    YCCECE aspires to offer need-blind admission, as we are committed to attracting the brightest and most capable students regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds. This Fund will provide annual and multi-year merit-based scholarships and need-based bursaries for all deserving students who meet our entry and progression requirements, ensuring that they can successfully complete their studies and launch their ECE careers.

    gift-scholarship

Donor Recognition

We would like to sincerely thank our donors from the Yew Chung and Yew Wah network – whether alumni, parents or friends, for their strong support and generosity towards the College.

Legacy Donors

Funded by

Yew Chung Education Foundation (YCEF)

It is through the generosity of Legacy Donors that YCCECE has come into being. The gifts of these visionary donors have helped establish YCCECE as the premier Early Childhood Education institution in Hong Kong and beyond. Through their support, we have the Yew Chung Educator.

Scholarship Fund

Funded by

Drs. Richard Charles and Esther Yewpick Lee Charitable Foundation
Mr. Cao Jing-fei
Mr. Kelvin Cao in the name of Mr. Jonathan Cao and Ms. Juliana Cao
Ms. Joyce Chen

Talented students have the opportunity to receive a YCCECE education thanks to these generous donors who have made commitments of more than HK$200,000 to fund scholarships ensuring that every qualified student has an opportunity to experience an YCCECE education.

Visiting Professorship Fund

Funded by

Mr. Sun Wen-bin

Commitments of more than HK$300,000 support our drive to attract the best scholars in ECE from around the globe, further enhancing the quality of our programmes. We are committed to inviting a Visiting Professor annually, who will contribute to our teaching and/or research.

Past Visiting Professors:
Professor Susan Fowler (University of Illinois, USA)
Professor Kimberly P. Bezaire (George Brown School of Early Childhood, Canada)
Professor Karyn Callaghan (Charles Sturt University, Australia)

Professor’s Circle

Funded by

Professor Shir-Ming Shen

Senior Fellow's Circle

Funded by

Ms. Winnie Yip
Ms. Winnie Kwan

Scholar's Circle

Funded by

Mr. Terry Cheng
Ms. Winnie Cheng
Mr. Jianbo Yao
Dr. Troy Lui
Mr. Ip Tin Yau & Mrs Bridget Marjorie Ip

Yew Chung Educator’s Circle

Funded by

Ms. Cecilia So
Ms. Cindy Fung
Ms. Rosemary Claire Kelly
Mr. Felix Hsu
Mr. Robert Horton
Ms. Julie Zheng
Ms. Charity Sun
Ms. Claudia Lai
Mr. Mark Adams

HOW TO GIVE

Alumni, parents and friends support YCCECE in many ways, through unrestricted annual giving, and major gifts in support of the priorities described above, and planned gifts and bequests. However you choose to strengthen YCCECE and at whatever level, your generosity is truly appreciated. Every gift counts!

Institutional Advancement Office

耀中幼教學院 - 令人振奮的新章節!

沒有其他幼教機構像耀中一樣,不單讓師範學生準備好面對現實世界,更成為世界變革的推動者。我們期待畢業生不僅在幼兒成長最關鍵的幾年,發揮重要影響,更能成為幼教專業的未來領袖與倡導者。

擁有無可比擬的背景、具影響力的領導及明確且遠大的願景,是耀中幼教學院建立的基礎。我們矢志提供獨一無二的職前與在職教師培訓課程,培育優質的教育家,推動幼教界變革,讓香港、大中華地區、亞洲乃至更多區域變得更美好。

達成這些願景須各方面的投入,例如:設備、研究項目、海外合作、國際頂尖師資和學生的獎學及助學金等。有鑒於耀中幼教學院是完全自資的非牟利機構,全無政府資助,這些必要的經費,已超出預期的學費收入,需要取得額外支持。

我們感謝所有大大小小的捐贈,支援我們推動幼兒教育事業的宏願。

我們誠邀你加入,攜手共同撰寫新篇章!

最新籌募重點

  • 學術與研究

    幼兒教育資源中心 - 建立香港首個本地的幼兒教育案例庫,在幼兒教育課程及教學法、教師的專業發展上,推廣創新及先進的最佳實例,並協助政府制訂教育及社會政策。

    冠名講座教授與客座教授 - 吸引世界級的師資,是每間學術機構的核心。冠名講座教授及客座教授,幫助我們吸引全球最佳的幼兒教育人才。

    研究資金 - 幼兒教育領域持續演進,研究則是演進最重要的一環。耀中幼教學院不遺餘力地走在幼兒教育領域的尖端;創新解決方案、新思維、創新研究是耀中幼教學院邁向未來的首要考量。

    event-sylva
  • 聯合課程創新

    自創史以來,倡導聯合課程創新與課外學習,一直是耀中的願景。耀中幼教學院將延續這項傳統,為學生創造新機會,無論是透過線上學習、到中國內地或海外遊學、交換學生,還是社區推廣計畫,培養學生成為全方位的學者與教育家。

    gift-camp
  • 獎學及助學金

    耀中幼教學院致力吸引最熱枕、最有能力的學生。無論其社經背景,我們志於提供無視經濟能力的入學制度。這些資金將為所有符合入學與升學條件的學生,提供年度或多年度的資優獎學金或依需求而定的助學金,確保學生能順利完成學業並開啟幼兒教育的職涯。

    gift-scholarship

捐款芳名錄

我們衷心感謝來自耀中及耀華校網的每一位捐款人,無論是校友、家長、朋友,謝謝您對學院的大力支持與慷慨解囊。

歷年芳名錄

贊助者

耀中教育機構 (YCEF)

在捐款人歷年的慷慨相助下,耀中幼教學院方得以成立。這些高瞻遠矚的捐款人,協助將耀中幼教學院打造成香港,乃至其他地區的頂尖幼兒教育機構。憑著捐款人的支持,我們培育出耀中教育家。

(English) Founder's Circle

贊助者

(English) Heart to Heart Foundation

獎學金資助

贊助者

利銘澤黃瑤璧慈善基金
曹景飛先生
曹仁玉先生、曹博雄先生、曹恒嘉小姐
陳瑞玲小姐

這些慷慨的捐款人投入超過200,000港幣的資助獎學金,讓所有合資格的學生皆有機會體驗耀中幼教學院的優質教育。

客座教授資助

贊助者

孫文斌先生

投入超過300,000港幣,協助我們吸引全球首屈一指的幼兒教育人才。耀中幼教學院感謝捐款人的慷慨解囊,讓客座教授計劃得以實現。我們每年均邀請一位客座教授到校參與教學及科硏工作。

過往客座教授:
Susan Fowler 教授 (美國伊利諾大學香檳分校)
Kimberly P. Bezaire 教授 (加拿大喬治布朗幼教學院)
Karyn Callaghan 教授 (澳洲查爾斯特大學)

院長名錄

陳麗生博士

陳昕生博士

葉詠琴小姐

沈雪明教授世界公民閱歷拓展資助

贊助者

沈雪明教授

教授名錄

廖燕女士

高級研究員名錄

關穎華小姐

(English) Fellow's Circle

(English) Mr. Ting Bo Shen
Dr. Elsie Oi-Sie Leung

學者名錄

Mr. CM Cheng
鄭偉鳴先生
鄭惠儀女士
葉天有先生 及 Mrs Bridget Marjorie Ip
呂子德博士
姚健波先生

耀中教育者名錄

Mr. Mark Adams
馮幗賢小姐
Mr. Robert Horton
徐蔚立先生
懷改平先生
季曉春先生
許學軍先生
Ms. Rosemary Claire Kelly
來延峰女士
梁柏頌女士
梁翠瑩小姐
馬琦睿女士
蘇廷秀小姐
孫愛珍女士
鄭雷女士

捐贈方式

校友、家長、朋友們可以透過各種方式,支持耀中幼教學院,包括不指定用途的年度捐募款,支援上述重點計畫的大額捐獻,及各種計劃捐贈,遺產與遺贈等。我們重視每一分一毫的捐贈!